List of Newly Elected Ohaneze Ndigbo Officials

 [ Masterweb Reports ] - Huge crowd in their thousands witnessed Ohaneze Ndigbo general elections held Saturday, January 12, 2013 at Ohaneze Secretariat, 7 Park Avenue, GRA, Enugu, Enugu State.  The election by the apex Igbo socio-cultural organization was peaceful and produced credible officers to replace the outgoing executive. Observers described the poll as free and fair, and well organized. Agents to the candidates raised no objection when asked to comment at the end of election and announcement of results for each elective office. Delegates from all South East States and Niger Delta States with Large Igbo population, namely: Imo, Anambra, Abia , Ebonyi, Enugu, Delta, and Rivers  took turns and voted. Diaspora Igbo, represented by Igbo World Assembly (IWA) and led  by its chairman, Dr. Nwachukwu Anakwenze also participated in the voting process.


The outgoing President-General, Ambassador Ralph Uwechue gave all elected officers certificate of election at the end of the exercise. Elected officers were sworn in by Justice Eze Ozobu, while IWA chairman, Dr. Anakwenze made closing remarks after which he said the closing prayer. Names of the newly elected officers are below.


Chief G N Enwo-Igariwey – President-General (Ebonyi State)

Dr Joe Nwaorgwu – Secretary-General (Imo State)

Chief ( Bar) O A U Onyema - Deputy President-General (Enugu State)

Chief I N Wonwu - Deputy Secretary-General

Dr P N Atamuo - Ohaneze Vice President Anambra State

Chief C Ndimele - Ohaneze Vice President Abia State

Chief E B Onyia - Ohaneze Vice President Delta State

Chief Ruben Okolo - Ohaneze Vice President Imo State

Chief Emmanuel Ajoku - Ohaneze Vice President Rivers State

Mrs Celina Adibuah - National Financial Secretary

Chief Okeke Ogene - National Treasurer

Chief Joseph Ihemeta - Assistant Legal Adviser



Igariwey Elected New Ohaneze President-General






*Photo Caption - Ohaneze Logo

html add here